Herb Root that Looks Like a Human Body

Polygonum multiflorum

A Chinese new media reported a discovery of an herb root that looks like a male body. According to the report, this root is 41.6 cm long and 18 cm wide, weights 4 kg, and it has grown for more than 100 years. This is scientifically called polygonum multiflorum or “he shou wu” (何首烏) in Chinese. It is widely used as medicine in China and Japan.

Polygonum multiflorum

There have been several reports of this kinds in China. Here is another picture at Funtasticus.

On June 17, 2010, A woman spent 1000 yuan to buy a polygonum multiflorum (何首烏)。

Tags: , ,

6 Responses to “Herb Root that Looks Like a Human Body”

  1. A pear that looks like human body « Paviavio           Says:

    […] I posted “Herb Root that Looks Like a Human Body“, some of friends told me that they didn’t believe it. But it was indeed a real natural […]

  2. Another Herb Root that Looks Like a Human Body « Paviavio           Says:

    […] reported a herb root that looks like a human body before. Now another one appeared on China News. This time, it looks like a western man. As I said […]

  3. Top 15 Popular Posts of 2009 « Paviavio           Says:

    […] Herb Root that Looks Like a Human Body […]

  4. swapna Says:

    wow really!is it real

  5. desnudo femeninos Says:

    You actually make it appear so easy together with your presentation but I
    find this topic to be actually one thing which I believe I’d by no means
    understand. It seems too complex and extremely extensive
    for me. I’m having a look forward in your next publish,
    I will try to get the hold of it!

Leave a comment