A good red wine – Acacia

I usually try different wines and I found that Acacia’s Ponot Noir (2007) tastes pretty good. I bought two boxes of them. Before I finished the last bottle, I took the picture as showing above. Since I didn’t know this winery, I searched for its website. When I opened its URL, a surprising message pops up:

Acacia Vineyard encourages responsible drinking and therefore need to ask a few questions. This information will not be used to contact you in any way. Please do not enter this site if you are not of legal purchase age for alcohol in your country of access. By entering this website you accept the terms and conditions & privacy statement.
Date of Birth:
Ship to:

I don’t think I need to fill in this form since I just want to take a look at the website, but there is no way that I can skip it. So, I put Jan 1, 2011 as my birthday and Alabama as the State. It turns out that it does not anyone younger than 21 years old to enter the website. So, I put Jan. 1, 1920 as the date of birth. Then I am in. Stupid design!

Okay, Acacia Vineyard is at 2750 Las Amigas Road, Napa, CA 94559. I’d like to visit it. It is open Mondays through Saturdays 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM, Sunday Hours 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM. But wait, you must make an appointment. Strange!

At this point, I am disappointed and don’t want to bother to know anything more about Acacia.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

