Bike Disappeared from Garage

Bike to Work Day

May 15 (Thursday) is the bike to work day in the Bay Area. But my bike was stolen. It happened one evening when I left car garage door open. Someone walked into my garage and took it away. I told the story to my coworkers and to my surprise, it happened to couple of them too. One said his bike was a good one: $600+ of his investment. Obviously, this kind of incidents is quite popular. So, I would reminder readers of this blog: Lock your bike, close your garage door.

Note: According to Wikidepia, Bike-to-Work Day is an annual event held on the third Friday of May across the United States and Canada that promotes the bicycle as an option for commuting to work. Since many people work from home on Fridays, it makes sense to adjust this event to one day earlier.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

