News story is an effective way to advertise

I subscribe to San Jose Mercury News by email. Each working day, I receive “Good Morning Silicon Valley” from SiliconValley.com. Today’s story is: “StumbleUpon finds its way out of eBay“.

First, I thought “StumbleUpon” was an English word. So, I used my favorite desktop dictionary “TrayDictionary” to find the meaning. It didn’t find anything. I noticed that the article had a link on this word. I clicked on it and I was taken to a website: http://www.stumbleupon.com. It turned out that StumbleUpon is a company that was just spinned-off from eBay.

Aha, this is an excellent way to tell people about a company. I am sure that I was not the only one who clicks the link to StumbleUpon. I get to know about StumbleUpon from this news story.

So, what is your story?

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “News story is an effective way to advertise”

  1. Barry Says:

    What does StumbleUpon really do? Its website has so many stuff!

Leave a Reply

